ARLEN SPECTER PASSED AWAY AT 82.

Arlen Specter, the longtime senator from PA. State passed away today of cancer related problems. He was 82. This writer liked Sen. Specter due to the fact he spoke his mind on the issues. Being conformations in the senate or even later changing from a Republican to a Democrat. A brave call. I have to think that he will forever have that party changing on his record.

He did anger many Republicans but this writer can tell you that  I had that experience being a conservative Democrat. Getting  pressure to  change my ideas of being pro-life, pro- guns, and not over spending. I was even booed for getting tough on terrorists. Will I leave? No. They will change not me. I guess a Tea Party Democrat now.  In other words, put America first. Over the little (D) or (R).  That is what Senator Specter did in my opinion.

He also was involved with the Warren Commission on the murder of Pres. Kennedy back in 1963 calling for the Signal Bullet idea. He ran for president as a Republican and held office for 30 years in the senate.   See story here.

http://nbcpolitics.nbcnews.com/_news/2012/10/14/14432076-longtime-gop-senate-moderate-arlen-specter-dies?lite

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://robertjones2.wordpress.com/2012/10/14/arlen-specter-passed-away-at-82/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. it might have been wonderful if democrats demonstrated a stronger backbone by rejecting him in the first place… he would have been without a party.

  2. We wish to thank you again for the wonderful ideas you offered Jesse when preparing a post-graduate research and also, most importantly, with regard to providing all of the ideas in a single blog post. Provided that we had been aware of your website a year ago, i’d have been saved the unnecessary measures we were implementing. Thanks to you.

  3. I relish, lead to I discovered just what I was having a look for. You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  4. Thanks a lot for being the lecturer on this area. We enjoyed your own article quite definitely and most of all cherished how you handled the issues I widely known as controversial. You happen to be always quite kind towards readers much like me and help me in my lifestyle. Thank you.

    • Not trying to talk down, but tell the seen and unseen just as the World Over Program doses on EWTN Network.
      —rj


Leave a Reply

