‘OBAMA BACKS BID TO END DEFENSE OF MARRIAGE ACT!’

From the Chicago Tribune

07-19-2011

   ‘Washington-President Obama on Thursday endorsed a bill introduced by Sen. Dianne Feinstein D CA. that would repel the Defense Of Marriage Act , a 15-year-old law denying federal benefits for same-sex couples. Meanwhile in New York City, officials said that because of the overwhelming  number of applicants , a lottery will decide who will be allowed to marry Sunday, when a new law allowing same-sex marriages to go into effect. ‘

  In this writer’s opinion, call you U.S. senator now to tell him or her to VOTE NO  on a national repel. This is wrong and they know that if they have any soul .  

  If they do vote for this, remember this in the upcoming election day and vote them out as I will as a good Catholic! Go to www.congress.org today and act before it is too late to do anything later!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://robertjones2.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/obama-backs-bid-to-end-defense-of-marriage-act/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] 'OBAMA BACKS BID TO END DEFENSE OF MARRIAGE ACT!' « THE CATHOLIC … […]

  2. HOUSE BILL IN THE CONGRESS WAS KILLED BY THE SENATE TODAY TO BALANCE A BUDGET AND GET OUR NATION GOING IN THE CORRECT DIRECTION. That is, less spending and cuts and ending waste in welfare and medicade for example.

    In this writer’s opinion, good for the house speaker who took the ‘Bulls by the horns.’ Too bad it took two times to pass it and then have Sen. Reid and Obama friends ( Obamanits) to stop it? Get moving and put America first! Put away your pride Mr.President and do the job. Not a watered down verson of a bill that would do nothing.

  3. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and all. Nevertheless
    imagine if you added some great graphics or video clips
    to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and
    videos, this website could definitely be one of the most beneficial in
    its field. Awesome blog!

  4. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did you
    download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my
    blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your
    theme. Thanks
    See this: Howard, http://wherever.wroclaw.pl

  5. Thanks a great deal for offering these types of a fascinating and exclusive insight into this intriguing
    and debatable topic!

  6. This piece of writing is truly a good one it helps new
    the web people, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  7. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  8. I drop a leave a response each time I especially enjoy a article
    on a site or I have something to valuable to contribute to
    the conversation. It’s caused by the fire communicated in the post I read. And after this post OBAMA BACKS BID TO END DEFENSE OF MARRIAGE ACT! | THE CATHOLIC AMERICAN.. I was excited enough to drop a leave a responsea response 😉 I do have a couple of questions for you if you usually do not mind. Could it be just me or does it appear like a few of these responses look like left by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites, I’d like
    to follow you. Would you make a list the complete urls of
    your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  9. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I
    hope you write again soon!

  10. A person necessarily lend a hand to make critically posts I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and to this point? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular submit amazing. Excellent task!

  11. Excellent article. I’m going through some of these issues as well..

  12. Hi there! It appears as though we both have a passion for the same
    thing. Your blog, “OBAMA BACKS BID TO END DEFENSE OF MARRIAGE ACT! | THE CATHOLIC AMERICAN.” and mine are very
    similar. Have you ever thought about writing a guest
    article for a similar blog? It will surely
    help gain exposure to your blog (my website recieves a lot of targeted traffic).
    If you’re interested, contact me at: shellyrowe@gmail.com. Thank you

  13. thanks!
    Great!
    good!

  14. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for
    payg 3g

  15. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a
    friend who has been doing a little homework on this.
    And he actually ordered me dinner simply because I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending time to talk about this issue here on your web site.

  16. Hello there! This article could not be written much better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this post to him.

    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  17. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored at work so I decided to
    browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good site!

  18. That is a really good tip particularly to those new to
    the blogosphere. Short but very accurate info… Thanks
    for sharing this one. A must read article!

  19. Wonderful web site. Lots of helpful information here.
    I’m sending it to a few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thanks on your effort!

  20. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter
    and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
    put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  21. Superb blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m
    totally confused .. Any suggestions? Thanks!


Leave a Reply

