“NO TO NURSING HOME ABUSE!”

           ” ONE STAR NURSING  HOMES.”

Dear readers-

  I like to read differant papers and keep up on current events. one newspaper I read, The Chicago Tribune had a story about “One Star Nursing Homes” (Sunday-02-07-09) The story contained gripping accounts of nursing home abuses, run down homes, and hiring of people who have criminal records to take care of the old. I am appalled!

  I know there are good homes out there that care about the people living there. I don’t agree on abuse of  old people and that bothers me. I  seen some home that were dirty and staff that didn’t care. Going back to my grandmother. I reported them.

  I feel the bad one should be regulated and those hired have a complete background checks and work check s also. Just as a school teacher would or anyone working in the public. As we know, there are strange people out there!

  I contacted my congresswoman and hope to hear from her. I will give a progress report on this because I feel this is serious and abuse must be known. Those homes have to brought to the full extent of the law!

Published in: on February 8, 2009 at 9:21 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://robertjones2.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/posts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

